new projects

There two new projects for next year, for me. Despite the unfinished projects this year, my brain still actively making new ideas even though my conscience said that “I” need to get the works done immediately. I knew it from a long time a go that I got bored quickly. It’s nothing to be proud of. But well, Let’s just celebrate new ideas today…

There are two new projects that I’ve been thinking recently. One is a comic for teenagers about peer pressure and friendship, and the other one is a novelette series for children. So here we go…

 

I’m Your Friend

This one is actually a first illustration for a thirty page comic. The comic itself is a joined project between some manga instructors where I’m working now. Every one must make a draft of his/her comic for 30 pages quota. It is actually a practice for us instructors to combine stories and drawings and turn it into a comic.

 

Pipit The Little Storyteller

This one is a the first character design for the novelette. This is Pipit, a little girl who dreams to become a storyteller. I want to have a story with a Javanese culture as the background. I’m going to try to write this in English. So it can be read for children in international schools in Indonesia too.

 

So… I’m hoping that I can get my works done in the end of 2010 so I can move on to the next. Anyway I still have to do some research for two of my stories. Good luck, myself.

This one is actually a first illustration for a thirty page comic. The comic itself is a joined project between some manga instructors where I’m working now. Every one must make a draft of his/her comic for 30 pages quota. It is actually a practice for us instructors to combine stories and drawings and turn it into a comic.

The story is simple, a usual teenage story, about peer pressure and friendship. Not something so original or complicated.

It tells about Bagus and Aldi, two best friends turning cold. Bagus is a petite boy who is trying to proof that he is manly enough to be called a “tough guy”. And Aldi is an ordinary student struggling to be the best student. Bagus joined a group of delinquents in his school and fights with delinquents from other schools (I’m sure Indonesians would understand if a mention the word tawuran :D). While Aldi tried his best to be the best students, Bagus did the opposite. Aldi has his own reasons for trying to be a model student. And he always tries to warn Bagus that Bagus is doing a dangerous thing, and that he is being used by the upperclassmen. Well, the story go on until Bagus and Aldi realized what made them the best of friends in middle school. and Tara~ that’s it…

Leave a Reply

