the scar on my back

The finished version of this sketch. I filled the background with some scene drawing. The background drawings describe about Nina’s past (I made a bad job drawing them, I admit)… So every time Nina turns her head around to see it, it also reminds her about her past.

The “VII” mark on her upper left back is not a tattoo. I want to make it looked like a cutting. A kind of skin branding technique without using any ink like tattooing. They cut the skin (maybe peel too) according to a design and treat (or leave) it to heal until the skin grows back. The result is like relief carvings on the skin. Ewww… why did I read that anyway…

Leave a Reply

